NOTICE OF ELECTION

City of Doncaster Council

Election of Town and Parish Councillors

for the Town and Parish areas listed below

Town and Parish Council area	Number of Councillors to be elected	Town and Parish Council area	Number of Councillors to be elected
Armthorpe Parish Council	Fifteen	Hickleton Parish Council	Five
Askern Town Council	Nine	High Melton Parish Council	Five
Auckley Parish Council	Nine	Hooton Pagnell Parish Council	Five
Austerfield Parish Council	Five	Kirk Bramwith Ward of Moss and District Parish Council	Two
Barnburgh and Harlington Parish Council	Seven	Kirk Sandall Ward of Barnby Dun with Kirk Sandall Parish Council	Five
Barnby Dun Ward of Barnby Dun with Kirk Sandall Parish Council	Five	Loversall Parish Council	Five
Bawtry Town Council	Thirteen	Moorends Ward of Thorne-Moorends Town Council	Six
Blaxton Parish Council	Five	Moss Ward of Moss and District Parish Council	Three
Braithwell Parish Council	Five	North Ward of Adwick-on-Dearne Parish Council	Four
Brodsworth Ward of Brodsworth Parish Council	Two	North Ward of Conisbrough Parks Parish Council	One
Burghwallis Parish Council	Five	Norton Ward of Norton Parish Council	Five
Campsall Ward of Norton Parish Council	Five	Owston Parish Council	Five
Cantley-with-Branton Parish Council	Seven	Park Ward of Sprotbrough and Cusworth Parish Council	Two
Central Ward of Sprotbrough and Cusworth Parish Council	Two	Rossington Parish Council	Fifteen
Clayton-with-Frickley Parish Council	Five	Scawsby Ward of Brodsworth Parish Council	Seven
Cusworth Ward of Sprotbrough and Cusworth Parish Council	Four	South Ward of Adwick-on-Dearne Parish Council	One
Danum Ward of Sprotbrough and Cusworth Parish Council	One	South Ward of Conisbrough Parks Parish Council	Four
Denaby Parish Council	Five	Stadium Ward of Sprotbrough and Cusworth Parish Council	Two
Dunscroft Ward of Hatfield Town Council	Six	Stainforth Town Council	Fifteen
Dunsville Ward of Hatfield Town Council	Two	Stainton Parish Council	Five
East Ward of Sprotbrough and Cusworth Parish Council	Four	Stonecross Ward of Sprotbrough and Cusworth Parish Council	Two
Edenthorpe Parish Council	Nine	Sutton Ward of Norton Parish Council	Two
Edlington Town Council	Nine	Sykehouse Parish Council	Five
Fenwick Ward of Moss and District Parish Council	Two	Thorne Town Ward of Thorne-Moorends Town Council	Nine
Finningley Parish Council	Seven	Tickhill Town Council	Nine
Fishlake Parish Council	Five	Wadworth Parish Council	Seven
Hatfield Ward of Hatfield Town Council	Four	Warmsworth Parish Council	Nine
Hatfield Woodhouse Ward of Hatfield Town Council	Two		

1. NOMINATION PAPERS

Nomination Papers may be obtained from Electoral Services, Civic Office, Waterdale Doncaster DN1 3BU, Monday to Friday 9:00am to 5:00pm (excluding Bank Holidays). An electronic copy can be downloaded from our webpage or supplied by e-mail; to request an electronic copy please e-mail candidates@doncaster.gov.uk

2. DELIVERY OF NOMINATION PAPERS

Nomination papers must be hand delivered to Electoral Services, Ground Floor, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU, between the hours of 9:30am and 4pm on any working day from Monday 24 March until no later than 4pm on Wednesday 2 April 2025.

3. DATE OF POLL

If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 1 May 2025.

4. APPLICATIONS FOR REGISTRATION, POSTAL/PROXY VOTING AND FOR VOTER AUTHORITY CERTIFICATES

If they are to be effective for this election:

Dated: Monday 24 March 2025

- Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster DN1 3BU by midnight on Friday 11 April 2025. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- Applications to vote by post or to amend or cancel any existing postal vote arrangements must reach the Electoral Registration
 Officer at Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster DN1 3BU by 5pm on Monday 14 April 2025. New applications can be made online:
 https://www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote
- Applications for a free photo ID know as a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document must be received by the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- New applications to appoint a proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Civic Office, Waterdale,
 Doncaster DN1 3BU by 5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote
- If after 5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025 you need to appoint an emergency proxy at this election, it must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster DN1 3BU by 5pm on Thursday 1st May 2025.

Damian Allen Returning Officer